You’re the Bomb!

Jill dewey hawkins_you're the bomb

Happy Summer indeed!

Just thought I’d post a quick summery card. I could spend a whole week using this stamp set from Paper Smooches and never tire of it…love Paper Smooches! And their sentiments are on top of my fav list too 🙂

Anywho—I like the mix of using these stamps with a “sweeter” color palette…softens them, don’t you think? Love how that works. I fussy cut out a few triangles to add a little interest, but otherwise kept it pretty simple. I inked the card base to match perfectly.

 

image
I’m entering this into the Paper Smooches SPARKS “Anything Goes” challenge this week…finally! I’d like to enter every week, but, you know…doesn’t quite happen 🙂

 

Happy Fourth! You’re the bomb! 🙂

Thanks for poppin’ in!
Jill 🙂

Supplies: (Design Motifs, Slang Gang) Paper Smooches, (Soft Cantaloupe, Soft Pool, Soft Granite, Charcoal) Hero Arts Dye Inks, (Snow Layering Paper) Hero Arts, Card base: Michaels heavy weight cardstock.

4 thoughts on “You’re the Bomb!

  1. oooo I love how you’ve used this stamp set, that pattern is brilliant and love the stitched highlight to the sentiment too :0) thanks for joining in the fun at PS Sparks this week x

Leave a Reply

