thanks…cover!

hawkins_jill_thanks PCSholy *bleep*! FREAKING OUT (still)! Happy New Year! This is on the January 2015 cover of Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking!! And the cards it shares space with?!! Heather Campbell’s & Betsy Veldman’s cards are um…hello!? WOW!! Humbling. I’m still floating. La la la. πŸ™‚

I love a good laugh and trying to write out the instructions for how to make this card sounded like an Abbott and Costello routine…”die cut the die cut, then die cut that die cut into the other die cut…”. But of course, because they know their stuff, they broke it down visually inside the magazine. And can I say, Thank you! πŸ™‚

Check it out:

I cannot wait to sit and really take this whole issue in…the colors inside are fabulous too! PC&S never disappoints…issue after issue after special issue. Incredible. I just can’t imagine only one more month and special to come? Not going to dwell today. Let’s enjoy them while they are here, shall we? πŸ™‚

Thank You to PC&S! πŸ˜‰ & Thank you for stopping by and reading my freak out!

Jill πŸ™‚

The die cuts I used are two of my favs: Lawn Fawn’s “Scripty Thanks” and Avery Elle’s “Rounded Diamonds”. I rather enjoy a good, bold scripty word, but I am so picky about them…not too swirly, or spaced or whatever it is. It’s silly. This LF one is perfecto! πŸ™‚ Avery Elle also makes another fav of mine, “Chevron Bits”. I had to put those away to let them rest a lil’ while. πŸ˜‰

Supplies: Dies: (Scripty Thanks) Lawn Fawn, (Rounded Diamonds) Avery Elle. Cardstock: Paper Source, Bazzill Basics, Hobby Lobby & the Paper Company. Thread.

One thought on “thanks…cover!

Leave a Reply

