awesomeSAUCE…

hawkins_jill_dad sauce_Awesomesauce. 🙂 Love it. This was the item I was using for inspiration:

sauce_This card was made for Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking Magazine‘s June 2015 “Get Inspired” column. You know the fabulous one at the end of every issue that just makes you want to make something STAT!? Ha! No, seriously, it does. 😉

Anywhoozle… I was ever so thrilled to be even considered for such by PC&S, and was all a flutter when Susan R. Opel asked me to do it. C.R.A.Z.Y. Fun. Eeek! Just insanely happy and FREAKING nervous!

I started working on this card immediately! Then proceeded to work on it, piecemeal for about three weeks. Tinkering, thinking, die cutting something here, something there… (Lawn Fawn products=good stuff)…And then I was done! Or so I hoped?! I emailed it to Susan one morning. A few hours later, I received the email about publishing coming to a close after the February issue. *sniffles*. I didn’t connect all the dots until later that night…this column wasn’t going to happen. 😦

I was definitely bummed, as this was a big huge humungous honor for little me. But in the end, I am more grateful than anything. I was asked. And THAT is the true highlight for me. I am just so thankful for the consideration, let alone the call to create. 🙂 I loved being challenged like this from a source I greatly respect. I enjoyed the whole process & thought the end result was fun…even though I admittedly panicked at first! ha! 😉 ) Again, I’m not even kidding. Lol. 🙂 )

I keep saying it, I’ll say it again and I’ll say it often–Thank you PC&S. You will be missed.

…and Thank you SRO! You’re the sincerest cheerleader! Sharing your last blog post with these cards that “almost were” is another sign of your generosity and character.  🙂

Thanks for reading–

Jill 🙂

Supplies: (Cole’s ABC’s & Speech Bubble Border (dies), Milo’s ABC’s (stamps)) Lawn Fawn. Paper Source & Hero Arts cardstock, Versamark, Hero Arts embossing powder, thread.

One thought on “awesomeSAUCE…

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    I love this! I’m so glad you were selected and I’m so sad that it won’t make it into print, but so glad that Susan highlighted it today. Seriously fantastic die cutting!

Leave a Reply

