MFT Sketch #216…

photoSketch Challenge #216 starts today on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog!

Here’s a peek at my card this week: (This is an odd color combo for me, but a challenge to try new things? Hooray!)

HAWKINS_JILL_SKETCH216_00_wmThe Ride the Wave dies are fabulous! I mean, I can’t stop using them…and the Donuts! I decided I need more wave dies, that would fit comfy cozy on the top and bottom of these waves… hmmmm?…*wink wink*… πŸ™‚ teehee πŸ˜‰

Here’s the sketch πŸ™‚ MFT_WSC_216Naturally, I had to make another card with a totally different take. Sure, the wave dies are a perfect fit for this sketch…but if you don’t have the waves, what do you do? Get creative!Β  I did that here:
HAWKINS_JILL_sketch216_1_WMI rotated the sketch, and then cut the card stock in three pieces to create that “dividing” element. I wanted to emphasize it, so I then scored the card stock. I used the Peep shaker element as the “circle”. In my mind, the circle just represents an element and it can be whatever! Be crazy! πŸ™‚ Go literal, go loose…but just GO make something & join in! πŸ™‚HAWKINS_JILL_sketch216_00_1_WMI have a major love of Peeps (the bunny versions seen here), so I had to purchase this die set for just the little bunny Peep. I may have a problem πŸ˜‰

This card is made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things: In & Out Diagonal Stitched Rectangle STAX,Β In & Out Diagonal Stitched Square STAX, Die-namics Candy Jar (dies), CS Candy Jar Companion (stamps), Orange Fizz, Night Shift, Summer Splash, Kraft (Card Stock), Vellum,Β Steel Grey & Black Licorice (dye inks) πŸ™‚

PrintJoin us! πŸ™‚

My WAY rad MFTC&I teamies: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

Thanks for checkin’ out the ramble here today!

Jill πŸ™‚

 

 

2 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #216…

Leave a Reply

