you’re SUPER mom!

HAWKINS_JILL_superMOM_00_wmI needed a new baby card…so I made this! Because when you give birth to your third child, well, you deserve this! πŸ™‚HAWKINS_JILL_superMOM_wmI think I first saw this super girl (just love her–Girl Power!!) when I was in Gallery Idol with my crafty friend Miriam. I do this girl little justice compared to Miriam’s card (her’s is that awesome!), but it’s fun nonetheless. πŸ˜‰Β  And I added a little sparkle to her shoes because “super mom” πŸ˜‰

BTW–I used ribbon on this card! Hark! I cannot recall the last time I used ribbon!? I used to use it on every single card. Odd how that cycles huh? I just love grosgrain though and this MFT Grosgrain was yelling at me! πŸ™‚

This card is made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things: Stitched Trad Tag Stax,Β Ride the Wave,Β Photobooth (dies), You’re Super, BG Diagonal Stripes (stamps),Β Tangy Orange, Black Licorice (dye ink), Black Licorice (Hybrid ink),Β Versamark, Tangy Orange, Steel Grey, Brown Paper Bag, Kraft (card stock), Kraft (ribbon),Β  MIX-ables Sheer Sparkle Glitter Glaze.Β  πŸ™‚

Be sure to check out the MFT Color Challenge and the MFT Sketch Challenge this week! Rock on…craft on!

photo PrintThanks for stopping by…

Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “you’re SUPER mom!

Leave a Reply

