So so close…

Today I’m sharing a card set that was due for publication in Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking magazine’s Card Creations, Volume 13. I worked really hard on these several months back, and I was pretty darn excited to have that happen. But…well, you know the story. Whaaa whaa…. 😦 Susan was so patient with clueless me too- THAT was fun and joyful in itself πŸ™‚

 Anywho–let that not taint the fact that I’m so glad my work paid off and I adore these stamp sets!! Squeeeeee! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_all fourhawkins_jill_hi there_JPGhawkins_jill_hi again_hawkins_jill_hi friend_hawkins_jill_hi buddy_…Love me some Paper Smooches and Lawn Fawn! And the people who make them! πŸ™‚

I had to remake these panels several dozens many many times over to get the stamping just right, straight and non-smudgey. ha! I’m thinking that coveted MISTI tool would probably make this a breeze, but these were made “old school”. πŸ™‚

Part of the assignment was to make a container for the cards, so I painted up the box/tag to go along with them.

I’m including this for the Paper Smooches SPARKS Challenge this week–Anything Goes! I’ve been missing participating in these πŸ™‚

imageThanks for stopping by…

Jill πŸ™‚

Again, I wrote up all the stuff below, so figured I’d share πŸ™‚

Supplies:

Cardstock: (Snow Layering Papers) Hero Arts, (Gravel & Slate) Paper Source
Stamps: (Design Motifs) Paper Smooches, (Quinn’s ABC’s) Lawn Fawn, (Say It-Hello) Technique Tuesday.

Ink: Hero Arts Midtone & Dye Inks
Color media: (Colored pencil) Prismacolor
Paint: Box: Krylon Spray Paint
Dies: Box tag: (Simply Tags) Avery Elle
Fibers: (Gray/White twine) May Arts, white thread
Other: *For Box and Tag: Odorless paint thinner, blending stumps. Box: (Art Mind’s recipe box (unfinished)) Michael’s, painter’s tape.
Finished sizes: 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″

Instructions: 1. Stamp designs and sentiments. 2. Stitch panels. 3. Add
strip of cardstock and adhere all to card base.
Box: Spray box with white paint and dry. 2. Mask design with tape and spray with gray. 3. Remove tape. 4. Die cut tag, stamp design and sentiment. (use ink pad for matching when inking circle). 5. Color in sentiment and blend. 6. Tie tags to box using twine.

 

2 thoughts on “So so close…

  1. dahlhouse designs says:

    publication worthy for sure, these are amazing. Thank you so much for playing along with the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge.

Leave a Reply

