Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!

It’s another Sweet Sunday for the Sketch Challenge! I hope you have had a chance to play along! I loved the wonky panel last week….and this week, I went a lil’ rogue?! 🙂

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-0IkMXMpiFnM/VPOAKe6J0fI/AAAAAAAAP2c/7gum2ykp49s/s200/SSSC_Grab-It.jpgsweet sunday 261This week’s Sketch is #261. You can check out the full post and ALL the creative cards (and link up) on the Sweet Sunday Sketch Blog. Here’s my card for the week! 🙂 hawkins_jill_fav peeps_wmhawkins_jill_fav peeps_01_wmI resisted every little bone in my body telling me to inlay this tag! I really wanted to “stencil” the stamping and then emboss it. and I DID! 🙂 Yea! I did inlay the circle at the top of the tag though. *wink*

The Peep from MFT makes me cookoo happy!! 🙂 I can’t believe I hadn’t stamped the little guy yet, only die cut him (a hundred times). So, what does one do then? Stamp him a couple dozen times to make up for it. Ha!! I started out making this and thinking, this would never float. I really don’t gravitate toward pastels (aka, the use of purple) ever. But hot dog: I like it, I really like it! It all comes back to the Peep. LOVE the PEEP!! 🙂 I’m branchin’ out people! LOL.

This card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things: Die-namics In & Out Diagonal Stitched Rectangle STAX, Stitched Trad Tag STAX, Stitched Circle STAX (dies), Candy Jar Companion (stamps), Lemon Drop, Limelight, Wild Wisteria, Black Licorice (hybrid inks), Summer Splash, Ripe Raspberry (dye inks), Smooth White (card stock), embossing pad. I mixed ink types! Livin’ on the edge. 😉

You can find all the past sketches HERE.

Thanks for swinging by for the fun today! Hope you’ll join us!

Jill 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!

  1. I have this overwhelming desire for some Peeps! I think I’m the only person I know that loves them. LOL Just like the real deal, this card is as sweet as could be. I love all of the fun colors!

Leave a Reply

