MFT Sketch #221…

photoSketch Challenge #221 takes off today on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog!! Be sure to head over and see all the DT cards–sure to be fabulous!

Here’s a peek at my card this week: Jellybeans! On. A. Cake! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_sketch 221_0_wmHere’s the sketch πŸ™‚ (My card above sort of mixes up the elements a bit. ha!)MFT_WSC_221Fortunately, I was able to make a bonus card! Here it is! πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_sketch 221_01_wmI laugh while I’m making inlaid cards. I don’t know if I do things backwards or the hard way or what, but it’s a process! I sometimes think I do it backwards, but I think that’s the way you have to do it? Honestly, I often make things as I go, so maybe that’s it? πŸ˜‰ Either way, I laugh A LOT. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_sketch 221_001_wmNaturally, I added the Peep. It is Peep season after all, right? Oh, and this sentiment combines two sentiments together. Another habit πŸ˜‰

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things: Blueprints #23, In & Out Diagonally Stitched Rectangles, Die-namics Candy Jars, Stitched Circle STAX, LJD All My Love (dies), BG Diagonal Stripes,Β Candy Jar Companions, Totally Happy,Β  (stamps), Razzleberry, Tickled Pink, After Midnight, Steel Blue (Card Stock), Black Licorice (hybrid ink), Steel Blue (dye ink) πŸ™‚

And it’s our last sketch with Kelly Griglione guesting on the Challenge blog! Kelly seriously has made some awesome this month! geesh, good stuff. πŸ™‚

PrintJoin us! πŸ™‚

My oh so talented MFTC&I teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

Thanks for popping on by! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “MFT Sketch #221…

Leave a Reply

