Light it up BLUE!

light it up blue blog hopToday’s post is an extra special one. I am joining in a Special Blog Hop to LIGHT IT UP BLUE for Autism Awareness. My friend Veronica Zalis had this brilliant idea in support of her son. Soon enough, another crafty friend, Tenia Nelson was there to help in support of her son too. These Moms love their kiddos and know first hand about Autism. I applaud them for acting and shining a light on Autism.

This hop is sure to be a super fun one, so hopefully you can start at the beginning and check out everyone’s creations! Most importantly, I encourage you to check out some info on Autism andΒ learn.Β I’ve spent some time doing so myself–there’s always more to know. Here’s a good resource: Autism Speaks. LOTS of information.

On with my card! (I’ll be sending it to a friend soon!)hawkins_jill_youreawesome_wmVeronica and I immediately thought of this MFT BB Super Boy to use on our Light It Up Blue cards. The awesome people at My Favorite Things generously allowed us to showcase this stamp/die set early in support of this hop (eeek!). But not to fear, you can get your crafty little hands on him too–April 7th! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_youreawesome_00_wmGoodness, I love this little guy! He’s a perfect fit for my household πŸ™‚ If you want to see stellar coloring though, you’ll want to check out my MFTC&I Teammates. They have mad skills on this front. I just keep practicing! πŸ˜‰

One more note: Be sure to leave some comments as you hop! There are goodies from some very AWESOME companies and people in support of this Β BLUE hop! You don’t want to miss it! You can start on the hop HERE at Veronica’s blog πŸ™‚

Β 

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things: Die-namics BB Super Boy, Blueprints #19, In & Out Diagonally Stitched Rectangles (dies), BB Super Boy, BB You’re Super, BG Small Brick Background (stamps), Black Licorice (hybrid ink), Steel Blue (dye ink), Dandelion, Electric Red & Steel Grey (card stock), Blending Card πŸ™‚

PrintThanks for stopping in &Β LIGHTING IT UP BLUE! πŸ™‚ Awareness is always a good thing. πŸ˜‰

Jill πŸ™‚

77 thoughts on “Light it up BLUE!

  1. woooww that little boy so cuute Image
    and adorable colored the brick behind him..
    AWESOME MADE
    hugs,
    Monika
    (I love and proud to join this hop and hope you like to hop back to my card it is #155)

  2. annettewitherspoon says:

    How awesome that you got to sneak this set early! It’s super adorable! I love the multi-colored brick background!

  3. D~DesignsByDragonfly says:

    I saw you at the Light It Up for Autism Awareness hop and came over to take a closer look.
    I loVe your awesome card. Thanks for sharing and for helping to raise Autism Awareness.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsbyDragonfly {blogspot}

  4. Awesome card!!! Love the blue brick background!!!
    Thanks so much for participating in this important hop!
    ❀ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

