A Hug in the Shaker…

PrintToday on the My Favorite Things Blog is the Final Day of SHAKER CARDS!! Confetti everywhere this week!! šŸ™‚

Today’s idea was to show the inside of the card…a Peek-a-boo, if you will. I ended up making the inside basically “the card”. It’s funny how things happen. šŸ˜‰hawkins_jill_can't wait shake_wm hawkins_jill_can't wait shake_00_wmThe scalloped circle is actually from the Die-namics LLD Cupcake Stand set and works fabulously as a centerpiece, don’t you think? šŸ™‚ The tricky part on this one was hiding the foam. I didn’t completely excel on that task, but didn’t want to toss it either. Once again, a “handmade” card right? šŸ˜‰

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things: Die-namics LLD Cupcake Stand, Die-namics Stitched Circle STAX, Photo Booth, In & Out Diagonal Stitched Rectangle STAX (dies), BG Diagonal Lines Background, CS True Friends (stamps), Black Licorice (hybrid ink), Steel Grey (dye ink), Bubble Gum, Steel Grey, Ripe Raspberry (card stock). šŸ™‚

Hope you too have enjoyed the shaker fun this week!! There are PRIZES each day! šŸ˜‰

HERE is my Shaker Thank You card from yesterday. HERE is my Shaker post (AND Sketch!) from Wednesday. HERE is my Shaker card from Tuesday. There is also a link there to a few other Shaker Cards I’ve made šŸ˜‰

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for the current Sketch Challenge and Color Challenge too.

photoPrintJoin us! šŸ™‚

Thanks for joining me this week! I’ve enjoyed reading your comments–THANK YOU! šŸ™‚

Jill šŸ™‚

 

9 thoughts on “A Hug in the Shaker…

Leave a Reply

