Still Lighting It Up Blue!

light it up blue mini hopToday’s post is another special one. I am joining in a Mini Blog Hop to Light It Up Blue for Autism Awareness. My friend Veronica Zalis is keeping the Blue Light shining this month, and I’m oh so glad she is. I’ve learned a lot this month.

This hop is sure to be a fun one, so hopefully you can start at the beginning and check out everyone’s projects! Links are below. Most importantly, I again encourage you to check out some info at Autism Speaks… Knowledge.

On with my card!

Because Lawn Fawn is generously sponsoring our little mini hop here, I didn’t waste the opportunity to use some of my favorite Lawn Fawn goodness. I made a handful of cards using this LF Crayon set before, but I gravitated to it again for this hop. Love these crayons! And these Alpha/Number dies! Eeeeek! Lawn Fawn makes some super fun stuff!

hawkins_jill_urgr8_00_WM hawkins_jill_urgr8_wmLawn Fawn Supplies: Cole’s ABC’s, Quinn’s 123’s, Say Cheese (die cuts), Color My World, Love You S’more (stamps).

The Light It Up Blue mini hop celebrates the last day of Autism Awareness month! We wanted to hop one more time to remind everyone that Autism Awareness is important every day of the year! We are being sponsored by Lawn Fawn. One commenter will get to pick out the Lawn Fawn stamp set of their choice. Veronica Zalis is also offering a $20 gift certificate to the stamp company of YOUR choice to one lucky winner. Be sure to visit all of the blogs playing along today to increase your chances of winning!

Commenting closes Monday, May 4th at 12 pm. Winners will be announced on Tuesday!

Thanks for stopping in &Β Lighting It Up Blue again this month! πŸ™‚ Awareness is always a good thing. πŸ˜‰

Next on the hop is Vera Yates!

And here’s the whole list of fabulous:

Thank you to Veronica for organizing this hop, inviting me, and for all her patience on my technical difficulties πŸ™‚

One more note today: I’ve needed a real watermark for a crazy long time, and finally, I have one! Thanks to the awesome created by my *visually off the charts talented* friend Karen Giron. If you find yourself in the same predicament, go check out Karen’s ‘The Sweetest Thing’ Blog and order yourself one. Oh, and hang out there for awhile because she makes LOVELY projects! Phew! Thanks again Karen! πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Still Lighting It Up Blue!

  1. What a sweet, sweet card Jill! I love those crayons. How is it I missed seeing them before??? LOL
    I am so happy to see this hop. Autism awareness is SO very important. Thanks for taking part.

  2. karenladd says:

    Thank you for sharing this adorable little card and for helping support Autism Awareness one last time for April!

Leave a Reply

