Inspired by Photography…

PrintToday is another Inspirational on the MFT Blog…Certain to be a good read! This day is all about being inspired by Art.

I am an avid fan of black and white photography. Heck, photography in general I completely enjoy. This is one of my all time favorites: “Chicago” by Jerome Hawkins.

Chicago-OPJerome (Pat) Hawkins happens to be my father-in-law, but he wasn’t at the time I purchased this photograph ;). Just love this one so. It was the only piece of real art I owned back then. His photographs are all meticulously done with perfection. I do not have that much patience. Ever. 🙂 Plus: Chicago.

Take a minute to check out Mr. Hawkins other photographs. 🙂

Here’s a card I was inspired to make:

HAWKINS_JILL_youre the man_wmI enjoy using lots of fun color combos, but I am also a HUGE fan of the gray scale. I wanted to keep this card simple, like the amazing photograph. Plus, I think these spiffy ties are fitting for a city setting–fancy like. 🙂

HAWKINS_JILL_youre the man_00_wmThe My Favorite Things blog is sure to have lots more inspiration. Oh, and again: Prizes!!

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

 

Check out the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for all the fun on the Sketch Challenge and the current Color Challenge!!MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_21PrintThanks for dropping in! And a big thank you to my father-in-law for letting me share his photography 🙂

Jill 🙂

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Inspired by Photography…

  1. Dee Ann Matthews says:

    Thanks for the reminder that black and white (and of couse greys) are so gorgeous and produce a huge impact!

  2. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great photo and I love the black and white card. So did you meet Jerome Hawkins or the hubby first? What a fun back story1

Leave a Reply

