MFT Sketch #236

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #236 on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration is rolling out today! Oh and we have the talented Kalyn Kepner with us this month!!

Here is this week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_236This is my card for the week: hawkins_jill_wishbig_wmA little shaker action! How much do I enjoy these new background stamps!!? πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_wishbig_00_wmI used the Wink of Stella to brush over the sentiment giving it a little something, but darn, that thing is hard to photograph, especially with the added acetate and shiny stars! Ha!! I think I’d just heat emboss it next time πŸ˜‰

Blueprints 26: Oh yes!

I enjoyed making a second card with this sketch. I made these a week+ apart, but geesh, are there similarities or what? πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_enjoy_wmThis Balloon Strings background makes my crafty heart go pitter-patter. What fun this can be! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_enjoy_00_wm

The amount of debate I had over whether both of these balloons should have a string or not? You can see which way I went πŸ™‚

My shaker card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My second card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Don’t forget to check out the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog every Tuesday to see if you’ve been spotted! There are so awesome finds on there! I’m telling you, people are so dang talented!

Hope you’ll join us! Build up your stash of cards, possibly win a MFT Gift Certificate… Just sayin’… πŸ™‚
My cleverly skilled MFTC&I DT teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!
Thanks for stopping by…
Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “MFT Sketch #236

Leave a Reply

