MFT Color Challenge #25!

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_25It’s the 2nd Thursday of the month and in walks Color Challenge #25 on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog.

Here’s my card for the Challenge:

hawkins_jill_you make_D_wmThis Color Challenge was definitely a challenge, in a couple ways! πŸ™‚ In the end, it came together, with the Kraft holding it all together. Literally πŸ™‚

Never to give up easy, I figured I’d give it another go. In 20 minutes or less. Start to finish, including photos. Ya. Figured that would never happen. I can’t even decide what to use in 20 minutes or less sometimes! LOL πŸ™‚ But I went with these colorful strips, and bam! Voila! Here it is:

hawkins_jill_bestest wishes_wmThe glitter was not dry when I photographed this. Too funny. I quite enjoy that it is a shaped banner card though. Maybe I should adopt this 20 minute rule always? Not likely. πŸ™‚ But I quite like this Birthday Wishes & Balloons set. Fabulous! “Bestest Wishes” just makes me happy πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_bestest wishes_00_wmMy first card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:
SupplyListBar

 

My second card was made with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:

PrintJoin us! πŸ™‚

My oh so funny Challenge & Inspiration teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

OH–and if you’re on Instagram: jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “MFT Color Challenge #25!

Leave a Reply

