MFT Summer School: Gallon/Quart/Pint

PrintToday starts another fun week on the MFT Blog! MFT Summer School: Session TWO! Oh yes! πŸ™‚

Today’s lesson:

PrintThe ol’ Gallon/Quart/Pint trick…You use a lot of one color, a little of the next, and even less of the next. Such fun! I could do these little lessons all day. I think I always say that, but it’s true! πŸ™‚

Anywho, on with my card:

hawkins_jill_miss you_wmMy card here sort of takes the gallon to the extreme and the others to the brink, but you get the picture. I have been trying to stamp more, and kept this one simple. I tend to die cut, so I like to be sure I mix it up here and there πŸ™‚ Watercolor: The untamed medium.

You’ll definitely want to hop over to the MFT Blog to see everything that Susan wrote up today. That’s where the real schooling comes in πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_miss you_00_wmHope you can check out all the surely fun projects. I can’t wait!! πŸ™‚ The My Favorite Things blog is sure to have lots of good stuff this week.

This card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for all the fun on the Sketch Challenge and the current Color Challenge!!PrintThanks for stopping over! Be sure to stop by tomorrow for my take on the next lesson!

Have a great week!

Jill πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “MFT Summer School: Gallon/Quart/Pint

Leave a Reply

