MFT Sketch #241 & MFT Summer School!

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #241 on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog today. Also, MFT Summer School: Session Three, Day Three! 🙂

Here is this week’s sketch:
MFT_WSC_241This is my card for the week:hawkins_jill_lets be friends_wmThe Encouraging Words stamps set is fabulous.

hawkins_jill_lets be friends_00_wmI love to inlay die cuts, so I couldn’t wait to try out these Scribbled Rose dies. More to come with those! 🙂

Next up: MFT Summer School! Session Three, Day Three 🙂 Hop over to the MFT Blog for the REAL lesson and all the link ups to fabulous cards by the MFT Team! 🙂

PrintToday’s Lesson: Hard vs. soft – For every hard line or edge you place on a card, the design is balanced by some softness, whether it be from a texture (like a ribbon) or a shape (like a circle); too much hard or soft might not work.

Here’s my take on this lesson:

hawkins_jill_for you_wmIt is definitely a literal take on this lesson, being that I used soft felt and all 😉 But my thinking was the angles added an edge.hawkins_jill_for you_00_wmIf you missed my cards from earlier lessons this week, you can click on these links: Monday & Tuesday. Find me on Instagram here: jilldhawkins

My Sketch card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My Summer School card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

The MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog features cards every Tuesday that have been Spotted! 😉

Tomorrow I’ll have the latest MFT Color Challenge AND the MFT Summer School lesson. Stop by! 😉

Thanks for stopping by… Tomorrow I’ll be showing one of my FAVORITE cards to date. 😉
Jill 🙂

4 thoughts on “MFT Sketch #241 & MFT Summer School!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Love the partial inlay and the different shades of orange you used on the flowers, so cool! And loving those soft felt circles too, great take on the soft!

Leave a Reply

