MFT Sketch #244

photoHey hey! MFT Sketch Challenge #244 is on My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog today!

This week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_244My card for this week:

hawkins_jill_dew_WMSoda POP! And DEW!? Dewey love? Yes we Dew! 🙂 haaaaa! Laina rocks great designs. I also completely enjoy this stencil and cover up. Ahhh September new releases! 🙂

hawkins_jill_dew_00_WM

I have a second card to share using this sketch. It is quite a loose take. I used the building as the “tag” and went from there. I usually look at a sketch to start and don’t look at it again. That’s how things get a little wacky, often. 🙂

hawkins_jill_you're sweet friend_wmI decided I had *medium* control issues after making this. The watercolors want to flow, not be controlled. 😉

hawkins_jill_you're sweet friend_00_wmSuch a fun set nonetheless. And I’ll keep practicing. 🙂

My first card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My second card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Don’t miss Tuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog! AND TODAY, a super contest starts on the MFT Blog. You’ll need to check this out, get in on it, and WIN! 🙂

Print

My funny and OH SO TALENTED MFTC&I DT teamies: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!
Thanks for stopping by…
Jill 🙂

One thought on “MFT Sketch #244

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Love your take on the sketch, I have got to get moving on the September stuff, I haven’t inked/cut any of these goodies yet and I need to!

Leave a Reply

