Sweet Sunday: #286

Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #286 rolls out today!  🙂

Here’s this week’s sketch:

Here is my card for the week: I sort of twisted up the elements a week bit, but they are there! 🙂

hawkins_jill_I don't know_00_wmThis card was one of those accidents. I was watercoloring this Concentric Circle stencil for a different idea and then, I lifted it off and thought: Hmmmmmmm? So I stamped it :). I couldn’t decide if I should add more to it or not? I feel if that debate goes on for several minutes, the answer is: No. Stop. LOL. 🙂 hawkins_jill_I don't know_wm

I wanted the sentiment to bleed out a bit…so I stamped with Grout Gray Hybrid a couple of times, then I stamped it with the Steel Blue dye ink, giving it this slight bleed.

Other than that, I kept it super simple in the end. The die cut panel and matte helps give it a finished look.

My card was made with supplies from My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

Check out what the other SSS peeps made this week! 🙂 sweetsundaysketch.blogspot.com

You can find all the past sketches HERE.

The Sweet Sunday Sketch team: Barbara Anders, Dana White, Jodi Collins, Karen Giron, Lisa Henke, Lori Tecler, Lynn Put, Sankari Wegman, Sarah-Jane Kale, Tracy Clemente and Vicki Burdick. 🙂

Happy Weekend!! Nap anyone? Enjoy 🙂

Jill 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sweet Sunday: #286

Leave a Reply

