MFT Sketch #247 + treats!

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #247 begins its reign on the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog today!

This week’s sketch:MFT_WSC_247Here is my take this week: I rotated and flipped the banner a bit πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_just because_wmThis New York die is awesome. πŸ™‚ I’m pining for a Chicago one now. LOL πŸ™‚ I also dig this sketch!

hawkins_jill_just because_00_wmI die cut the skyline and then used the positive and negative cuts as a stencil to spray with Copic markers. Something different. Fun fun! πŸ™‚

I didn’t get my second sketch card made yet this week (September is a bit cookoo around here!), but I thought I’d share these cute little treats.

hawkins_jill_treats_wmQuick and simple. I thought I’d attach all the clothespins differently, to illustrate the options.

hawkins_jill_batty treats_wmI think this bat one is my fave! πŸ™‚ But these ghosts below are my favorite images in this set. So cute!

hawkins_jill_boo treats_wmIt would be really easy to take these to the next level and add some twine and coloring. I also think some sparkle would be fun! But I knew the sparkle wouldn’t photograph well. πŸ˜‰ I wanted to keep mine quick, simple and oh so fun! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_meow treats_wmI do love fall and all it brings! Treats! πŸ™‚

 My card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My Favorite Things

PrintTuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog are to not be missed!

Thanks for stopping by…See you here tomorrow for the latest Color Challenge!! πŸ™‚
Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “MFT Sketch #247 + treats!

Leave a Reply

