#WCMD2015 #mftstamps

PrintHappy World Card Making DAY! I mean, this is OUR holiday card makers!! Love. It.

You are going to want to hop to the MFT Challenge and Inspiration Blog after you finish here because it is a FULL day over there. Seriously. Every two hours, there is a new post! Sounds to me like *card making inspiration* heaven! I can’t wait to see what my teammates made and Ms. SRO has written. Susan wrote NINE posts for TODAY. NINE! I can’t write that many in a week, let alone for one day. πŸ™‚ Seriously, an amazing group!

So, here is my card I made for this happy day:

hawkins_jill_merryandbright_WMI am naturally quite happy to use this new Snow Drifts Cover Up. I mean, wow. So many possibilities!! πŸ™‚ I then die cut the vellum strip to lay over two of the wave sections so I could heat emboss a sentiment (Joyous Christmas Sentiments). And I also used the new Snowflake Flurry stamps. I do love snow flakes. They can be used for MONTHS. And they will. πŸ˜‰ I stamped all the snowflakes on the pieces and blended the inks onto them.

New My Favorite Things release goodies! Oh this is a fun month at MFT my friends! :hawkins_jill_merryandbright_00_WM

Ok. Then I had to make two more cards for the occasion. πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_holly jolly_wmI heat embossed this sentiment, so in person, it stands out a bit more. Kept everything else simple.hawkins_jill_holly jolly_00_wmHere is the third card I made:

hawkins_jill_bright_wmPretty straightforward πŸ™‚ Die cut the die cut πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_bright_00_wmAll of these cards will very likely have a stamped Thank You sentiment on the inside. You’ll want to read more about that on the MFTC&I post HERE! πŸ™‚

I thank you for hopping by here today! You must continue onward to the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog because of all the AWESOME there today and also because of the PRIZES!!! Hello!!! πŸ™‚

This time slot’s prizes: LLD-47 Stay Cool stamp set AND MFT-783 Cool Cup Die-namics (LOVE THESE!)

You can find me on Instagram here: jilldhawkins, Facebook here: Fastest Turtle, or subscribe to this blog of mine πŸ™‚

My first card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

My second card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

My third card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog for all the Sketch Challenges and Color Challenges!!PrintThanks for popping by!  πŸ™‚

Have a great weekend! Make a CARD!! and mail it!! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “#WCMD2015 #mftstamps

Leave a Reply

