The Daily Marker 30 Day Color Challenge! :)

I’ve been really trying to keep up with Kathy Racoosin’s: The Daily Marker 30 Day Color Challenge. I think the idea is brilliant and I’ve always enjoyed seeing what people make and how they keep up. Well, I thought I’d give it a whirl! πŸ™‚

This card below is what I started on day #14, and finished on day #15. I used the Jumbo Dot Cover-Up as a stencil and colored those in with Watercolor pencils. Didn’t know where this card was going when I started, but this is where I landed. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_happy season_00_wmI think this is the first card I’ve actually completed for the 30 Day Color Challenge? I’m good with that. It’s more about the coloring, trying, and experimenting for me anyway. Plus, the good news is, I have a lot of bits in the hopper for future cards! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_happy season_wmKathy is amazing at coloring. Geesh.

And you know who else has amazing skills? My MFT C&I Temmates. Check out their blogs for inspiration. (Links below)

My card is make with the following supplies by My Favorite Things:
SupplyListBar

 

Be sure to check out MFT’s latest Sketch Challenge and Color Challenge!!! πŸ™‚

My MFT Challenge & Inspiration teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates,Β Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!

Instagram? jilldhawkins.

Thanks for stopping in! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

