My Favorite Things: Sketch #258

photoMFT Sketch Challenge #258 starts on the My Favorite Things Challenge & InspirationΒ Blog today! Happy Wednesday! πŸ™‚

This week’s sketch:

MFT_WSC_258Here is my take this week:

hawkins_jill_freaking_wmThis new Stitched Hexagon STAX is crazy versatile and crazy cool! I could tinker around for a long while with these! I off centered the sketch, but I like the way the whole thing still reads. At first, I had it in the center. But in the end, I guess I just like things a little off kilter. Ha!

hawkins_jill_freaking_00_wmAnd that sentiment. Freaking love! πŸ˜‰

In messing around with the new MFT Hexagons, I made this card too:

hawkins_jill_sending love_wmLet’s see…on this one I cut the Hexagons, then die cut those hexagons. Then I glued them all together and decided it was TOO much hexagon, so IΒ  trimmed them all down to get this. Ah, geometric fun! πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_sending love_00_wmThis shape laid around my desk for a couple weeks, and then hopped on this card last night.

Β My Freaking Amazing (LOL!) card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

 

My second card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things:

Tuesdays on the MFT Challenge and Inspiration blog are always a must see. I’m telling you, people are crazy talented!! πŸ™‚

Speaking of talented, my MFTC&I DT teammates: Veronica Zalis, Vera Yates, Alice Wertz, Erin Lee Schreiner, Miriam Prantner, and Susan R. Opel!
Thanks for popping in! Hope you’ll join us!
Jill πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Things: Sketch #258

Leave a Reply

