The Final Sweet Sunday Sketch

Today begins the new Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge #300. It is also the very last Sweet Sunday Sketch. Dang. I did not enjoy typing that. 😦 *sniff*

The Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge was started by Karen Giron and has been around for 6+ years. What a lovely group of ladies to hang with. ❀

I am so thankful to my sweet, crafty friend Jodi, for asking me along, and to Karen for being so very welcoming and freaking funny! I am so cookoo over these girls talents!

I then, had the pleasure of “meeting” the whole team, and…They. Are. Fabulous. It’s great that everyone brings their own style every week. I so dig that. In the short time I’ve been along, I’ve had so much fun. We can have complete conversations speaking in #hashtags. It is so silly funny, I find myself laughing at my screen. Often.

I am going to miss these ladies every week. They have all been so welcoming to me as a late comer to their small group, and I truly appreciate their inky warmth. πŸ˜‰

Be sure to click over to the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge Blog post to read more about it. I started reading Karen’s post and had to stop. I will definitely be hopping over to read it today. 😦

Without further adieu, here is the final sketch:

Here is my final Sweet Sunday Sketch card:

hawkins_jill_You_wmI felt this MFT Sentiment was most fabulous for such a goodbye. The light bulb is brilliant, much like this team. Oh, the Sunday fun will be missed.

hawkins_jill_You_00_wmMy card is made with the following supplies from My Favorite Things:

SupplyListBar

Any of the past challenges can still be joined in here: sweetsundaysketch.blogspot.com

All the past sketches can be found HERE.

The lovely, sure to be missed, Sweet Sunday Sketch team:Β Barbara Anders, Dana White, Jodi Collins, Karen Giron, Lisa Henke, Lori Tecler, Lynn Put, Sankari Wegman, Sarah-Jane Kale, Tracy Clemente and Vicki Burdick. πŸ™‚

Thank you for coming by each Sunday and joining us. Big, warm thanks to Barbara, Dana, Jodi, Karen, Lisa, Lori, Lynn, Sankari, Sarah-Jane, Tracy, and Vicki for welcoming me, making me laugh, and for all the inspiration. I’m glad our crafty friendships began and will remain. πŸ™‚

Thank you Karen for sharing your talent and SSS home with me. I appreciate and respect your decision on wrapping up your Sketch Challenge. Life has bigger fish to fry right now. And I love that.Β But, I’ll miss it nonetheless. πŸ™‚

Happy Sweet Sunday Sketch day! Hope you’ll join in on the final hurrah! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “The Final Sweet Sunday Sketch

  1. lisahenke says:

    It’s been a BLAST getting to know you. I am so thankful we had our short time together on the team. You are awesome and so are your designs. Love this card. So sweet!

  2. Aw, shoot! I thought I’d be able to keep it together today… Nope! Thank you for your sweet words and all the brilliant funniness that always has me laughing out loud!! I’m thrilled you joined the team and sad that it was at the end. Sending hugs to you!!!

  3. Miriam Prantner says:

    Such a cool take on the sketch! Love the scored lines and how you used the pinked circles to really highlight the bulb, great color choices too!

Leave a Reply

