Season’s Givings Blog Hop!

SeasonsGivingsimageHappy 2016!! πŸ™‚ You should have arrived here along this fun hop from the fabulously sweet and talented, Julie Dinn’s blog. You can also start back at the beginning via Lawn Fawn here!

Thank you for joining the Seasons Givings Blog Hop! What good company!

We are all hopping today as a way of saying Thank You for joining us on our blogging adventures. Speaking for myself, it takes time to keep up with my blog, and I appreciate when someone enjoys it and even leaves a comment saying so. It’s nice to know it’s not an echo chamber, you know?! πŸ™‚ So I’m sharing a few cards I’ve made and of course, having a giveaway!

This first card is a fun combo of some My Favorite Things Hexagon STAX goodness and some Paper Smooches BEE die fun. Bee You! πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_BeeYou_wmAck! Love this cute little Bee! πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_BeeYou_00_wm These next two cards, feature the Lawn Fawn stamp set, “Turn Me On”. Ack. So cute. The fun patterned papers and Say Cheese (Polaroid) die are also Lawn Fawn. πŸ™‚ Eeek! Cute!

hawkins_jill_you turn_wm

As I was stamping the light bulb for my card, my paper got turned upside down, and well, I had a light bulb moment! Haaaaa! Pun in a pun. Geesh. Anyway, I thought the light bulb looked a lot like a holiday ornament upside down, so hence my second card. πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_merry and bright_wmThe Stitched tag die cuts are My Favorite Things. A staple set! πŸ™‚

Here is the goody goods I am sharing to one person who comments on this post by Tuesday, January 8th. To qualify, I thought it would be fun if you could answer all or any one of the following: (My giveaway is only valid for shipping within the USA. πŸ™‚ )

  1. Your favorite brand of ink and why it is your favorite. Dye ink? Pigment?
  2. A favorite project of yours you’ve created in 2015. (Try to include a link so I can oooo and ahhhh too!) πŸ™‚
  3. Do you do more stamping, die cutting, 50/50, or something else entirely?

hawkins_giveaway_(P.S. I’m in the middle of a HUGE overhaul, so I will be adding more goodies!! As much as the envelope will hold!!)

Thank you again for hopping here today and for all your kindness along the way! If you’re here for the first time, and want to see a great summation of My 2015, check out my MFT post from yesterday HERE. It’s long, but has lots of love and pretty pictures. πŸ™‚

You can also follow me, Jill Hawkins, via my blog, on Instagram and/or Facebook. (Click over on the sidebar to follow my blog, Fastest Turtle, via email)

Big thanks to Latisha for organizing this hop! I’m certain it took a good deal of time to organize things, and I appreciate you doing so Latisha!! πŸ™‚ What a project! πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!!

Take care and HOP ON!

Jill πŸ™‚

Please continue to the next stop on the hop: Christiana Reulling’s blog! Sure to be some more fun there! πŸ˜‰ Below is the full list, in case you lose your way! πŸ™‚

Lawn Fawn
Scrapbook Cards & Today Magazine
Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L
Reverse Confetti
Technique Tuesday
CAS-ual Friday Stamps
Verve Stamps
Donna Salazar
Richard Garay
AdTech
Stamp Simply Ribbon Store
Inchie Arts
Avocado Arts
OHscrap (Bossy Joscie)
Rubermoon Stamps
Latina Crafter
A Jillian Vance Design
JustNick
Your Everyday Stamps
Latisha Yoast
AJ Otto
Kimberly Crawford
Julia Stainton
Laurie Willison
Teri Anderson
Jennifer Gallacher
Vera Yates
Wanda Guess
Nichol Magouirk
Kelly Klapstein
Anabelle O’Malley
Kim Watson
Chari Moss
Laura Bassen
Lydia Fiedler
Lisa Adametz
Alice Wertz
Daniela Dobson
Jenn Shurkus
Lori Craig
Amy Tsuruta
Lisa Henke
Margie Higuchi
Lee Murphy
Lori Tecler
Dina Kowal
Loretta Lock
Darsie Bruno
Marcie Sharp
Veronica Zalis
Barbara Anders
Maria Levine
Dana Joy
Melody Rupple
Keri Sereika
Asia King
Jennifer Ingle
Yvonne Van de Grijp
Beth Pingry
Erica Houghton
Mary-Ann Maldonado
Piali Biswas
Ashley Newell
Nicole Maki
Julee Tilman
Leigh Penner
Christina Griffiths
Lindsay Amrhein
Laura Williams
Debbie Seyer
Christine Emberson
Kerry Urbatch
Linda Lucas
Tosha Leyendekker
Giovana Smith
Bunny Vance
Stacey Schafer
Lee Ann Barrett
Ruby Naz
Julie Dinn
Jill Hawkins *This is ME! You’re here now! πŸ™‚
Christiana Reulling
Jodi Collins
Gracie Chavez
Michelle Woerner
Tania Willis
Karisse Schilling
Lori McAree
Ashley Harris
Emily Leiphart
Heidi Blankenship
Coralynn Murray
Tenia Nelson
Pretty Philosophie
Jillian Vance
Misti Oblander
still here? πŸ™‚ Thank you again!
129 thoughts on “Season’s Givings Blog Hop!

  1. D~DesignsByDragonfly says:

    Happy 2016! Your cards are adorable. Thanks for sharing.
    I do 50/50 stamping/die cut crafting. Thanks for the chance to win some goodies.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot
    dmcardmaker at {Gmail} dot com

  2. Jean Bullock says:

    1. I haven’t tried a lot of different inks. I mostly have pigment and distress inks. My favorite ink so far are Tsukineko pigment inks because they heat emboss very well. But I would love to learn about more brands.

    2. One of my favorite projects in 2015 was a luminary that I created using Eileen Hull’s Canister die and also a Sue Wilson Die. Here is the link. http://ez3dpopups.blogspot.com/2015/03/more-fun-with-eileen-hull-designs.html

    3. I usually do an equal amount of stamping and die cutting but I also make pop up cards of my own design and 3D papercraft.

    Happy New Year! Your cards are delightful.

  3. amandachristensens says:

    My favorite ink is Versafine black onyx pigment ink. I use it whenever I want a really sharp and crisp sentiment. I also like to stamp solid images with Memento Luxe pigment inks. They produce a really nice solid image every time!

  4. My favorite ink is Dye ink because it doesn’t take as long to dry.
    here is one of my favorite cards because I love the way the sky turned outhttp://simplybeautifulcreations.blogspot.com/2015/12/silent-night.html
    and I usually do more stamping than die cutting

  5. Lisaerica says:

    Well other then distress inks I haven’t invested in any one line yet. I’m always asking my crafty friends the same question, lol.

    I don’t have a blog yet so I can’t link anything up. I can tell you what I made though. My Aunt loves to wrap the gifts she gives super pretty. It took me about a month, I made tags, gift card holders using pillow box die and SU gift bag dies. I also bought Kraft wrapping paper on a roll and stamped on it. Last but not least I bought tissue paper in every color and ran them through all different embossing folders.

    I would say an equal amount of stamping and die cutting.

    Thanks for being an inspiration and the chance to win.

  6. Eliana Michaels says:

    Happy New Year and thank you for sharing and inspiring! I look forward to following you throughout the new year. I do more die cutting because I don’t have that many stamps as of yet. Hope to remedy that this year! Thank you for the opportunity to enter your giveaway. God Bless you. Eliana emichaels12@hotmail.com

  7. Kay F says:

    My go to ink is the Versamark black. It is reliable. I wish the manufacturer made a wide range of colors. I am new to the world of paper crafting. Within the past year, I have done more stamping and coloring than Cricut Explore die-cutting. I have used my Cuttlebug for embossing and dies that match stamps. Overall… less die-cutting than stamping.

  8. Jan O says:

    Love how Distress inks mix and react with water. I am new to card making, so don’t have links to projects, but I am currently doing about 50/50 stamping and die cutting.

  9. Hi Jill – Happy New Year! Your cards are simply adorable! I love the background you created on the bee card, the colors on the next card are so yummy and using the light bulbs on the Christmas card is a brilliant idea! I love your style and now following by email, can’t wait to see what you come up with next!! Here is a link to my favs from 2015 http://michelescraftroom.blogspot.com/2015/02/owh-odbd-february-challenge.html
    I probably do a lot more die cutting than stamping….just because I haven’t perfected that skill yet lol. It’s a new year so maybe I will work on that!! Thanks for sharing your creativity and thank you for the chance to win some awesome crafty goodies. I hope 2016 is extra sweet to you!!

  10. Shawnee says:

    Happy New Year! I am new to papercrafting, so I am still testing out products to see what I like. Looking at my craft stash, I seem to be more into die-cutting than stamping, but I really like getting die-stamp combos. Thanks for sharing your talent!!

  11. Amber Dollinger says:

    Hi there! I randomly stumbled on your blog when looking for top dog die stuff. I like your style of crafting. I have started stamping with pigment inks but I have three die inks and I love them. There are so cool to me. I think your blog is super cool. I hAvent grown the “bells” lol to start a blog yet. I’m super nervous. Thanks so much for sharing. Happy New Year πŸ™‚

  12. Michelegeorgern says:

    Versafine is my favorite ink for its crispness. I love stamping and coloring with watercolors. My favorite project was a clipboard sign for my School Nurse office, but I cased someone else’s idea. I wish I was more original…hope 2016 is a happy year for your. Your creations are amazing.

  13. Kate B says:

    You have such amazing cards! My favorite ink right now is Distress Ink, because it can also be used to watercolor! Thanks for the chance to win!

  14. Sue says:

    Versa fine black onyx is the one I use the most. I am more of a die-cutter than a stamper. I made a few cards that I was quite pleased with but I do not have them on my computer. Thanks for the chance to win and all the best for 2016!

  15. Jen says:

    How did I not know you existed before fifteen minutes ago? Seriously, I just kept scrolling and reading and scrolling… And then decided I better bookmark, follow you and comment and subscribe right now. You’re enthusiasm is addicting. Makes me want to stop putting away my crafty stuff and just keep on creating. (Sorry hubby! You’re never getting the dining room table back. Ha! Thank you so much for participating in the hop so I could discover you for myself.
    Happy new year to you!!

  16. Carol K says:

    my favorite brand of ink would probably be Ranger, distress and archival. . . . .actually attempted faces in 2015 in a class with Dina Wakley

  17. Thanks so much for taking the time to participate in this blog hop and to offer such a generous giveaway as well. I primarily stamp, so if I had to break it down I would say 70% stamping, 20% Die Cutting and 10% other. I would die cut more, but I don’t have a tremendous amount of dies. Thanks for th chance to win and for all the great inspiration here on your blog. May 2016 be a wonderful year for you, both with your blog and in your personal life.

  18. Cynthia Clark says:

    Sorry, I don’t have any links. My favorite ink…this week, is Altenew. Whatever is my newest ink is always my favorite. LOL My favorite project in 2015 were the invites to my son’s wedding. Thanks for hopping and offering a giveaway. Happy 2016!
    ajjupiter58 at gmail dot com

  19. Julie B says:

    I like different inks for different things, but mostly I look for ease of use, beautiful color and crisp results. I don’t have a link to my projects. I stamp and die cut about equally, especially because my five year old loves for me to stamp and die cut a bunch of images for him to use on his art projects. Happy New Year and thanks for the chance to win!

  20. Jennifer Delauter says:

    I really dont have a favorite brand of ink because, despite the fact that Ive been stamping for four years, I haven’t invested in any good inks. The only brand name of ink pad that I have is 3 used Stampin Up ink pads. I prefer dye based ink though because it’s much easier to clean and I seem to get pigment ink everywhere. My favorite project was that I sent Christmas cards out. Most often I am stamping, but with my new Cricut Explore that may change. Thank you for sharing and participating in this blog hop and Happy New Year!!

  21. Your cards are amazing and cute πŸ™‚
    I love CTMH due inks & Distress Ink pads for now. Hoping in the future I will be able to try other companies’ inks.
    In making cards, I love stampimg amd diecutting, let’s say 50-50. I love WRMK Evolution advanced and Silhouette Cameo. About favorite projects in 2015, I have 9 favorite cards I created using CTMH products, 9 favorite cards using other companies, 9 favorite Bible Journaling, and 9 favorite DIY projects that you can see them here:
    http://helengullett.com/?p=8236

    Thank you so much for a chance to win your giveaway!

    Happy New Year!
    -Helen Gullett
    gulletthm_at_yahoo_dot_com

  22. Jane Sirak says:

    That is a tough one. Maybe versifine black. It picks up every detail beautifully and you can emboss with clear for an awesome result. But I love distress for other things etc etc. I hope I win your prize it looks great. Janie

  23. Hi Jill, so nice to Meet You! Happy New Year! I use Stampin’UP! Water based dye inks and use them as many ways as I can. Water Color, sponging, stamping. I had collected a lot of pigment inks way back when Carol Duvall had her craft show on tv. LOL. And I was elevated to find out that I could stamp better and do more with dye inks. Here is a favorite thing I did for some Christmas gifts: https://paulettesprettypapercrafts.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/2841/ I even managed a cool one for my husband’s home made nautical gift too. Ring Tags from one die kind of like making paper snowflakes when we were kids. ;). I’m a total die-0-holic! But do love stamping and copic coloring. Thanks so much for welcoming me to your blog.

  24. Your cards are beautiful and I love your happy accident with the light bulb stamp. I’m just getting back into card making and just discovered die cutting last year – love it. I don’t have a blog or any social media outlet to show off my cards, just send them to friends and family. As for inks I like dye inks, Versafine and because I love embossing my Versamark is always close at hand. Thanks for being part of the blog hop.

  25. Alexandra Madison says:

    Your work is awesome! I like Lawn Fawn inks. I like all aspects of card making. One of my goals is to create my own blog.

  26. Linda Batson says:

    Hi I’m very new to card making but so far I love to die cut. I am not very good at stamping yet…but hope to get better.

Leave a Reply

