Wishing You…

This is one of the Altenew stamp sets I wanted for quite some time. I am drawn to geometric images. I love lines, which is good because I drew thousands of them, with a pencil (!), in college/grad school!!Β  πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_love peace_wmI first embossed and painted in the fish from the Altenew Ori Kami stamp set. (This card I used Distress Inks to watercolor with.) They came out awesome. Then, I had to paint the water. Eeek! I didn’t want to botch it! There is a little overrun of the paint in places I didn’t want it, but hey, that’s watercolor and handmade, right?hawkins_jill_love peace_00_wmWatercolors always dry differently than they look initially. Sometimes good, sometimes bad. πŸ™‚ Either way, fun to do!

Thanks for popping by–

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Wishing You…

  1. Jan Elmore says:

    Your pretty card makes me want to try the whole water color thing, so I think I’m diving in! Your colors are so pretty and I like the ‘watercolor’ look!

Leave a Reply

