Happy 5th!

Lots of fun birthdays to make cards for! I used some awesome Avery Elle stamp sets for this one: Numbered Balloons, Party Animal, and Surf’s Up! I decided I’d love to have the dies from the Numbered Balloons! πŸ™‚ Never fails. Haaa!hawkins_jill_happy 5_wmOh, to be five! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_happy 5_00_wmI colored the van with Copics, used Distress inks to rub over, and finished off the balloon with some Wink of Stella shine. That was a mistake bc my WOS pen is sort of on the fritz and spurts out a lot all at once. Should have waited til after I photo’d. I say this EVERY TIME I touch that pen! Grrrrr. Haaaa! Oh well. πŸ™‚

The wonky stitch rectangle die cut is MFT. I’m pretty much using that on everything rightΒ  now πŸ™‚ The STAX set it comes from rocks! πŸ™‚

That’s about it for today. Stay warm! I went out this morning and it was 1 lovely degree today! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Happy 5th!

  1. This is such a fun card! Really cute!
    I was checking your blog to see if you had posted your Season’s Giving Blog hop winner. I don’t see the name on any posts, so I’m wondering if I missed it or if you haven’t posted it yet?

Leave a Reply

