MFT Sketch 267, Turtley Cool

Squeaking in my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #267! (Check it out: My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog.)photoThis turtle from Birdie Brown: <3. I flipped the sketch a little and tweaked it, but it’s there! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_aloha_wmShe’s basking in the Sun! Ahhhh Sun! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_aloha_00_wmI colored this Turtle for Day 15 of Kathy Racoosin’s The Daily Marker, 30 Day Color Challenge. I completed Kathy’s last 30 Day challenge, and I figured this time I would try to do part time. But so far, I’ve managed every day! Which is great, because I usually spend my time die cutting! πŸ™‚

My card is made with the following supplies at My Favorite Things: Die-namics: Stitched Traditional Tag STAX, Die-namics Stitched Fishtail Flags STAX, Die-namics Stitched Mini Scalloped Circles STAX. Stamps: BB Polynesian Paradise. Card stock and Black Licorice Hybrid ink. Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for popping by! See you here tomorrow, Thursday, and for a fun collaborative post on Friday! Whoot!!
Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “MFT Sketch 267, Turtley Cool

Leave a Reply

