You Mean the World…

Popping in to share my completed card from my Day 25 of Kathy Racoosin’s The Daily Marker, 30 Day Color Challenge project. Today is Day 28!! Wow.

I watercolored a Hero Arts Holiday Christmas Crystal Ornament and trimmed it out to include on a card. This is one of those holiday stamp sets I knew I could stretch for WAY more than Christmas! πŸ™‚ Love these geometric gems. πŸ™‚
hawkins_jill_you mean_wmI paired it up with an older Hero Arts sentiment I have. (I adhered my sphere in a different orientation than I intended to. Do you do things like this when YOU’re tired?)

hawkins_jill_you mean_00_wm

I embossed and watercolored with distress inks again. I just love the bright colors I have in Distress Inks and they work so fantastically together. I embossed the sentiment with the Ranger’s Black Sparkle embossing powder. This doesn’t show at all in the photos, but in person, it adds a fun sparkly goodness. πŸ™‚ The panel die and the ink blot stamps are from My Favorite Things πŸ™‚

I hope you have found some time to play in Kathy’s 30 day Challenge! I enjoy coloring, but I would most certainly not do it every night, for a month, without this little nudge. It’s fantastic practice!! πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by! Enjoy your Sunday!
Jill πŸ™‚

One thought on “You Mean the World…

Leave a Reply

