Inspired by SRO! :)

Rockin’ along with MFT Sketch Challenge #270! (My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog.)photoThis may be my most literal take on any sketch ever. LOL. πŸ™‚

For this card, I was inspired by the one and only, my friend, Susan R. Opel. Susan literally writes the blog on inspiration, so I find it fitting. β™₯ SRO has an eye for fashion (and other fun) inspired card creations. Check out these examples of Susan’s awesome inspirations: HERE, HERE, and HERE. I mean, Yo! That’s fun. πŸ™‚

Way back in October (?), I was flipping through TV channels late one night, and saw Julianna Margulies on Stephen Colbert. Checkout her spectacular Chevron dress!! πŸ™‚ It stuck in my head, and I told Susan I would just have to make something inspired by it. πŸ˜‰

Photo credit: CBS

So #bam:

hawkins_jill_youamazeme_wmI can’t resist a tag, and well, I so love this Die-namics Chunky Chevron Cover-Up! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_youamazeme_00_wmMy card is made with supplies at My Favorite Things: Die-namics Stitched Traditional Tag STAX, Chunky Chevon Cover Up, Stitched Fishtail Banner STAX, Blueprints 24. Stamps: LJD For The Boys. Card stock: Silver Sparkle, Razzle Berry, Coral Crush, and Smooth White.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thank you Susan, for always inspiring! ❀
Jill

3 thoughts on “Inspired by SRO! :)

Leave a Reply

