Technique Tuesday! :)

Hello all! Phew! I’ve been MIA! πŸ™‚ It was weird to not create any cards for nearly a week?! We spent a lot of our Spring Break time visiting family. Loved it! Now, I’m getting back to it! Hooray!

Onward to the exciting news!! I have the super awesome pleasure of joining theΒ Technique Tuesday Creative Team!! What fun for me to work with products I ❀ ! Plus, Teri Anderson. Enough said. πŸ™‚ #terirocks

Annnnnd today is April release day for Technique Tuesday, so I thought I would share a project using one of the new little owl stamps: Proud Owl. There is a new owl each month! Love me some owls!! (The price point on these makes them irresistible! πŸ™‚ )

hawkins_jill_SO proud_wmI stamped the background with the Mom’s Day set. It says Favorite Son. Because I can say that. πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_SO proud_00_wmI loosely watercolored this guy with ink. I quite enjoy the way it turned out and I’m looking forward to trying this some more. I get all cookoo about trying to control watercolor, which if you ask me, is an oxymoron. I’m getting in the groove of just letting it rip! πŸ™‚ So much better!

Be sure to head over to the Technique Tuesday and check out ALL the new release there!! I’ll have more cards coming soon!

Thanks for stopping by & HUGE thanks to Teri and Technique Tuesday for having me along for the ride!!Β  πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

One more fun tidbit…my friend, Miriam Prantner, has a new Craftsy class going on now!! I wanted to share a link to her post HERE so you can check it out, and get a deal! Yay Miriam!! So awesome and sure to be a smashing success!! πŸ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

 

 

 

One thought on “Technique Tuesday! :)

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    I am so thrilled for you! What a great fit and I have been loving all your creations! Love the patterned papers you chose here and that cute owl! Yay Jill!!!

Leave a Reply

