MFT Sketch #276

Challenge in the Challenge: 30 minutes or less, start to finish.

Behold, the 25 minute card! ๐Ÿ™‚ Phew!

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #276! (My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration blog.)photoThis is one of the fastest cards I have ever completed. LOL. If I wasn’t in such a hurry, I would have stamped the sentiments one at a time to get them snug together, but alas.

hawkins_jill_wishing you_wmThe one card I never have ready to go is a flat-out Birthday card! And being a card maker, why would I have those done and ready on time? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I used a dark gray ink to stamp the sentiment. I didn’t want it to be solid and dark. It worked out well. The part that took the longest was drying the ink and then the watercolor. Impatience. Geesh.

hawkins_jill_wishing you_00_wmDo I love this card? Well, it’s better than I thought it would be, for sure! However, I have spent hours on a card and not liked it in the end, so in that case, I LOVE this card!! ๐Ÿ™‚

My card is made with supplies at My Favorite Things. Die-namics: Blueprints 13, Stitched Basic Lines. Stamps: London Mouse and Label Maker Sentiments.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚
Jill

One thought on “MFT Sketch #276

Leave a Reply

