Out of the Zone

I received THIS Fuchsia stamp set from Technique Tuesday, and was wondering if I could do it justice. I cannot lie: Flowers, especially lovely, realistic ones, are not my forte. But, always up for a challenge, I tried! 🙂

hawkins_jill_you make my_wmDefinitely something different for me overall. I also tried using watercolor over watercolor. Does that makes sense? Haaa! Something to build on going forward. 🙂

hawkins_jill_you make my_00_wmFor these cards, I used Technique Tuesdays’ set Fuchsia – Greenhouse Society Stamps – April 2016. I know many people who would rock these stamps, and they are issued monthly. Very cool. If you want to see some pretty examples with this set, check these out HERE.

I also used the Be Happy set. ❤

Thanks for stopping by to see something out of my comfort zone. 🙂 I figure, if nothing else, it is good for my brain. 🙂

Jill 🙂

Instagram: jilldhawkins

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Out of the Zone

Leave a Reply

