Throwing Down! :)

A fun month ahead, as I have the pleasure to Guest over at the Color Throwdown this month!

Color Throwdown

I love seeing my IG feed on Wednesdays because of the consistency of color cards these ladies post for this challenge! (That yellow and blue last week… <3!)

Here are this week’s colors for #391:

IMG_5532Oooo that ^ says nothing but SPRING! πŸ™‚

Here’s my take:

hawkins_jill_happymom_wmMother’s Day is this Sunday and I’m suddenly hoping no Mother in my family reads my blog, because: Spoiler Alert! πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_happymom_00_wmThese flower circles are made with the newly released Beautiful Bouquet from Technique Tuesday. This stamp would be perfecto for wedding cards! I mean, perfecto! Quick and easy, or get in there, and get your detail on! πŸ™‚

I stamped the bouquet and die cut it into circles. Then I chose to do a quick watercolor with the CTD colors. The hardest part is arranging the circles, right!? πŸ™‚

I also used these two Technique Tuesday sets for the sentiment: Be Happy (<–awesomesauce) and Mom’s Day.

Be sure to hop over and see what their whole team made! Sure to be happiness with these colors! πŸ™‚

Amy Rohl

Amy Rysavy

Barbara Anders

Broni Holcombe

Jodi Collins

Lisa Henke

Lori Tecler

Lynn Put

Vickie Zimmer

Wanda Cullen

Thanks for stopping by! I’m so happy to be “hanging” with some of my creatively talented friends from the ol’ The Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge too. Thanks Lisa, and all the ladies, for your inspiration every week! πŸ™‚

I’ll see you back here next Wednesday for more FUN color inspiration!

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Throwing Down! :)

  1. lisahenke says:

    ok. so I thought I already sent this….but I don’t think I hit post….so if it’s a duplicate don’t mind me. lol.
    Love this card! the colors are spot on and so pretty with those flowers. So happy this day is finally here and that you get to hang with us all month long. Thanks for accepting! looking forward to a month of pretty Wednesdays with you.

Leave a Reply

