MFT Double Down

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #280 AND MFT Color Challenge #45! These challenges come from the My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog!photoThis color combo reminds me of candy! πŸ™‚ Ha!

hawkins_jill_happy birthday_wmI kept this one simple too, diecutting and blending ink into the new MFT Stencil Chunky Herringbone.

hawkins_jill_happy birthday_00_wmThis was definitely a card where I looked at the sketch, started working, and didn’t refer to the sketch again. But, I’m sure you can see the sketch’s inspiration overall, right? πŸ˜‰

My card is made with supplies at My Favorite Things. Die-namics: Brushstroke Birthday Greetings, Stitched Rectangle Frames, Blueprints 23, Brushstroke Birthday Greetings. Razzle Berry, Orange Fizz, Cornflower, and Green Room dye ink.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Have a lucky Friday the 13th! πŸ™‚
Jill

2 thoughts on “MFT Double Down

  1. Michelle says:

    I can totally see the sketch and love what you did with it. Love the geometric style and your mix of the colors. Perfect match-up!

Leave a Reply

