Color Throwdown #394: Thank You!!

This is my last week guesting over at the Color Throwdown! I’ve enjoyed it so!

Color Throwdown

Here are this week’s colors:

IMG_5535I cannot hide the fact that this card took me forever to land on. I blame the cake. πŸ˜‰

Here’s my take:hawkins_jill_summer_wmI wasn’t sure as I was making this, but in the end…whoah, I feel like this card completely evokes summer! πŸ˜‰hawkins_jill_summer_00_wmThis card was made with Technique Tuesday’s: Summer Adventure. A VERY summery fun set! πŸ™‚

Head over to see what everyone made this week! πŸ™‚

Amy Rohl

Amy Rysavy

Barbara Anders

Broni Holcombe

Jodi Collins

Lisa Henke

Lori Tecler

Lynn Put

Vickie Zimmer

Wanda Cullen

Thanks so much to my friend Lisa ❀ (Go Blue!) and the talented Color Throwdown team ❀ for having me over to create this month!! I have completely enjoyed working with these color combos. You ladies sure can rock it out every Wednesday! πŸ™‚ Thank YOU!! πŸ™‚

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram: jilldhawkins

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Color Throwdown #394: Thank You!!

  1. bronih says:

    I ADORE this card and now I HAVE to have that sentiment! Thanks so much for being such an awesome Guest Designer with us!!

  2. ElizStewart says:

    I so appreciate this card and the admitted effort that went into it. Every card I make for CTD or ColorQ I struggle with but it is one of this year’s goals to master color challenges so they don’t feel so “tough”… Your card is just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

