Hello Color!

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #286. My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog!photoI made a horizontal card which, feels a little foreign to me nowadays. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_hello2_wmI used this MFT diagonal coverup, so the sketch took an angle by default. πŸ˜‰

hawkins_jill_hello2_00_wmI die cut everything and then did some stitching. Finally, I added glossy accents to all the letters. I was on the fence about doing that, but it always adds a little pop of fun, I think. If only I didn’t get hand cramps from squeezing my Glossy Accents bottle. Haaaa! πŸ™‚

Bonus! I used the colors from the Color Throwdown Challenge this week–#398! When I saw that awesome combo this week, I was hoping to get in on it πŸ™‚ Success! So summery and spunky! Check out their Color Challenge this (and every) week HERE.

My card is made with supplies at My Favorite Things. Die-namics: Stitched Cover Up Companion Diagonal, and the Highrise Lower Case Alphabet. Card stock: Smooth White, Black Licorice, Limelight, Lemon Drop, Razzle berry, and Cherry Crisp.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Jill

2 thoughts on “Hello Color!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Totally love! All that white, and then the bit of black with the stitching and then the lemonade letters with the glossy accents, perfection!

Leave a Reply

