YOU are the Sprinkles!

You Are the Sprinkles on My Donut! Such a fun set from Neat & Tangled! I had the super good fortune to win this Say Yes to Donuts set last month, so I thought it perfect to use it for this month’s Little Tangles Challenge! πŸ™‚ (You can check out last month’s post HERE.) Thank you again, Neat & Tangled! You know how to make a girl smile! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_youre the sprinkles_wmThe challenge this month is Embossing. I wanted to heat emboss the icing on my donut with my Versamark pen and powder. But apparently my Versamark pen is AWOL. It must be hanging with my powder tool, that has been MIA for about four years. Haaaa!! Anywho, what to do? Well, I used a glue pen to stick the powder down. I do not advice this method. It bubbles! But for the icing, it was all good. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_youre the sprinkles_00_wmCan you see all that bubble texture? LOL!! I also embossed my sentiment by using Versafine ink. Much more conventional. πŸ˜‰The Little Tangles Challenge this month can be found HERE. Check it out! Fun fun! πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by! And thank you for the sweet comments! πŸ™‚

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

3 thoughts on “YOU are the Sprinkles!

Leave a Reply

