Yay! Graduate!

Graduation season rolls on with this stinkin’ cute skunk and smart cookie from Lawn Fawn! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_yay_wmPaired the Lawn Fawn Smart Cookie set & Stinkin’ Cute sets for a fun card! πŸ™‚ Oh, I also used A Birdie Told Me for the speech bubble and die. πŸ˜‰

I loosely watercolored the background with Distress Inks (Stormy Sky, Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves, and Mustard Seed). I masked, stamped, & colored the images with Copics. Then I fussy cut them, also using my college skills for X-Acto knife trimming so the cutie skunk could hold his diploma. LOL. Thousands well spent. πŸ˜‰ Finished it up with some Wink of Stella sparkle, splats, stitching, some patterned paper and Lawn Trimmings.

hawkins_jill_yay_00_wm

I stamped a speech bubble inside the card, with the sentiment, “You’re One Smart Cookie”, but forgot to take the photo! Duh. I generally neglect the insides (the shame!), so I totally blitzed on remembering to share it this one time! Darn.

The current Lawnscaping Challenge is Distress Maniacs!! Distress inks rock! Check out all the fun HERE!

I guess Lawn Fawn is my go-to set for Graduations this year! πŸ™‚ Yay! You can find my other recent card HERE. Super fun stuff!

Thanks for stopping by–have a great Wednesday!

Jill πŸ™‚ P.S. It should be noted I used some purple. LOL!

Instagram? jilldhawkins πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Yay! Graduate!

Leave a Reply

