Friend, Hello Again!

I’m convinced I could use this Hexastar cover plate from Neat & Tangled and never tire of all the possibilities! I wanted to participate in the new Little Tangles challenge this month, so I started there…and then, this happened! 🙂

hawkins_jill_cool hello_wmThe challenge this month is working off the photo below. So naturally, I thought, Hexastar for the Umbrellas. Then I ended up doing just the diamonds in the Flamingo pink. Well, when you finish a pattern on these die, it looks different from what you may have envisioned! In a good way, but funny! I was going for a diagonal pattern and it started looking more linear, so I added the navy…and whammo!! Totally different, totally cool! 🙂hawkins_jill_cool hello_00_wmIn then end, I was inspired by the photo (love umbrellas!) and I can see it reflected in this card. Have I mentioned how much I ADORE this cover plate?! I’m hoping Miriam comes up with another! wink wink 😉 😉

Neat and Tangled supplies: Hexastar Cover Plate and Scandinavian Prints! 🙂

The Little Tangles Challenge this month can be found HERE. Check it out! Join in! 🙂

If you’d like to see another card I made with this freaking awesome die, check these out HERE and HERE. 🙂 Be warned, there will be more! Especially because I have a pile of these already cut and ready to rock. Haaaa!

Thanks for stopping by this weekend! 🙂

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

3 thoughts on “Friend, Hello Again!

Leave a Reply

