Hugs

I was delighted to see the Ellen Hutson Mix it Up Challenge is with Neat & Tangled! I was finally able to make a couple of cards last night for the challenge. Whoot! I used N & T’s Scandinavian Prints and Ellen Hutson’s All Inside stamp and die set. A match made in delightfulness! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_hugs_wmThis little bear is just the cutest and I think it is genius that the die cuts him so that he can hold things! Too fun! Mixed with the extremely versatile Scandinavian Prints for a background. I was originally thinking I’d give them stems, and then I decided I liked them just like this. If I did it again, I’d bring them down a bit. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_hugs_00_wmI should note that I have NEVER tried no line coloring before! I’m not even sure how I decided to do it here? I was thinking ombrΓ©, and then next thing I knew….ha! I never knew how much i relied and on the lines until I tried this. I can’t say that I enjoyed it either. Haaaa! If you want to see no line coloring at its finest, check out my friend Alice’s work HERE. Alice always blows my little coloring mind. πŸ™‚

I also used two dies from My Favorite Things on this card: Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX and the Stitched Fishtail Flag STAX. Staples I tell ya. πŸ™‚

Check out the fun of this Mix it Up Challenge HERE, and you can find my other entry HERE. πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by!

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

One thought on “Hugs

Leave a Reply

