Warm Heart for MFT Sketch 290

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #290. My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog!photoI used my little tag from #thedailymarker30day last night and whipped it in to a cute card to mail. 🙂 It can definitely be a challenge to color each day. Other days, no problem! 🙂 Either way, I’m glad for the challenge to complete and practice, practice, practice! Quite fun!

hawkins_jill_warm heart_00_wmThis little pup has always been a favorite of mine, so I stamped him up, colored with Copics, and I’ll pop him in the mail. 🙂

hawkins_jill_warm heart_wmHave I mentioned my die cutting machine is on the fritz? Oh boy, is it ever. Don’t look too closely at this card or you’ll see the evidence of my failing little machine. It’s done a lot of cutting for me, but it’s hard to make that big purchase again. However, it looks inevitable. I think my birthday may come early this year? yikes. 🙂

My card is made with supplies at My Favorite Things: Top Dog, Wonky Stitched Rectangle STAX, Stitched Traditional Tag STAX, and Chevron Stripes.

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Jill

2 thoughts on “Warm Heart for MFT Sketch 290

Leave a Reply

