Sending Hugs | MFT Sketch 291

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #291. My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog!photoI used the scene I made last night for #thedailymarker30day. I was all set to turn in early, so I was planning something simple and quick. But then, this happened! Haaa! So much masking and then I colored in with both my Zig markers and Distress Inks as watercolors. I kinda botched painting the Ferris Wheel back there, but it was too late to turn back. It isn’t tragic, right?Β  πŸ™‚ I finished the card with some stitching,and matted the whole panel.

hawkins_jill_sending hugs_wmI used the Sketch as a guide for this scene. Can you see the inspiration? It is definitely there! πŸ™‚

These are a couple of my favorite MFT stamp sets: London Mouse and Label Maker Love by My Favorite Things. πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_sending hugs_00_wm

Have a good Sunday!

Instagram? jilldhawkins

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Jill

One thought on “Sending Hugs | MFT Sketch 291

Leave a Reply

