Thanks a Bunch!

I so enjoy making cards to send with Ellen Hutson’s All Inside stamp and die set. That cute little bear and the fonts are perfecto! Well, now this cutie has all sorts of things he can hold! If you saw my card HERE, you know I looooove this idea! šŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_thnxabunch_00_wmOh my word! This just makes me smile!! šŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_thnxabunch_wmI had the good fortune (and may have been a little excited!) to be randomly selected for the Ellen Hutson gift card last month, so I figured, it was a sign I should get the new Bear Ware and Warm Fuzzies! Right? Obviously. šŸ˜‰

I blended Distress Inks onto this panel. If I recall, the inks I used were: Fired Brick, Abandoned Coral, Ripe Persimmon, Squeezed Lemonade, Mustard Seed, and a little Carved Pumpkin to round it all out. Then I stamped the sentiment strip, and stitched it on. I used my Zig pens and Kuretake watercolors to color the bear and his wares. šŸ™‚

The colors I chose were inspired by the Pin Sights Challenge going on over at Ellen Hutson right now. As well as narrowing my choice to using the flowers first! See photo inspiration below. šŸ™‚

I also used a My Favorite Things die: Blueprints #13.

I’m entering this in the Essentials by Ellen August Pin-Sights Challenge.Check it out.

Banner-PIN-sightsAugustPinsightsHere’s a few other cards I’ve made recently with this set: HERE, HERE, and HERE.

Thanks for stopping by! And thank you all for leaving such warm fuzzies here on my blog recently. šŸ™‚ So kind!

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

One thought on “Thanks a Bunch!

Leave a Reply

