Hello, Sunshine | MFT Sketch 294

Here’s my take on MFT Sketch Challenge #294! My Favorite Things Challenge & Inspiration Blog! It’s so worth hopping over there to read Susan’s posts! You will not be disappointed. Ever. πŸ™‚photoGeesh, I almost missed this week’s sketch. I thought about it a few times and then bam, it’s Monday night! Phew. Squeaking in with this little number.

hawkins_jill_hello sunshine_wmI stamped and embossed some of the stamping. Then I watercolored in the image and background with my Zig markers, via an acrylic block. Sometimes, that just works better for me, depending on the look I’m going for.

hawkins_jill_hello sunshine_00_wmI mixed up the elements of the sketch a bit, since the chameleon had to be on the right, for tail purposes. πŸ™‚

Supplies from My Favorite Things: Die-namics Blueprints 24 and BB Polynesian Paradise.

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Jill
Instagram? jilldhawkins

2 thoughts on “Hello, Sunshine | MFT Sketch 294

Leave a Reply

