Oh [ginger]SNAP!

So while I was making THIS CARD the other night, this idea (below) percolated. There I was, last night, making it. I couldn’t resist! Sometimes I have to get these things out of my head! Anyone tired of the puns yet? NEVER! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_ginger snapped_00_wmI used Lawn Fawn’s Rooting for You stamp set. πŸ˜‰ I also used a face from the Donut Worry set again.

hawkins_jill_ginger snapped_wmI scored the card over and over to fill in the “white space”, and I LOVE how that turned out! I have always been a fan of scoring cards, but I don’t think I’ve ever done this much before? Anyway, I’ll likely be doing it again. Adds so much so simply! πŸ™‚

I stamped Harold’s ABCs for the sentiments and used A Birdie Told Me die cuts for the speech bubbles.

(The stitched Rectangle die is from My Favorite Things. Blueprints!! πŸ™‚ )

The current Lawnscaping Challenge is Punny!! So maybe I have it out of my system now? Doubtful. Vegetables reek puns! Someday, we’ll meet again. πŸ™‚ Haaaa!

Check out all the fun HERE!

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜‰

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Oh [ginger]SNAP!

  1. ha h aha!!! this is AWESOME!! looooooove that punny joke you made!! HILARIOUS!! ha ha!! thank you SO much for playing along with the Lawnscaping Challenge!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

