love you, dude

Having some fun with the August Paper Smooches Challenge! 🙂 Friendship!

I was apparently speaking *dude* last night ;)! Haaaaa!

hawkins_jill_love dude_00_wmI enjoy the greens and pink together. I pieced all the strips and die cut the Love. Then I inlaid that piece in another white die cut. I scored the card panel, stamped it, put it all together, and stitched it up! 🙂

hawkins_jill_love dude_wmI figured this would be fun to send a good friend, or my husband will surely laugh and roll his eyes at me, if given to him. 🙂

Paper Smooches : I Love You die and Word Salad.

I’m playing along with the August Paper Smooches Challenge: Friendship. Check it out! How can you resist this cute little pic of inspiration?! 🙂

imageThanks for stopping in!

Jill 🙂

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “love you, dude

  1. Oh my goodness!! You pieced all those green stripes in there?!? That looks like a lot of work… I love your card!! I too really like the green and the pink together. The stitching adds the perfect touch!! I always forget about doing that, but LOVE the way it looks. Nicely done!!

Leave a Reply

