Hey Beautiful

Happy Long Weekend, USA! I had some fun coloring and arranging the new Feathered Friends from Paper Smooches! You can check out another release post I did HERE. (I’ll have another coming soon!) πŸ™‚

Fantastically coincidentally, the September Paper Smooches Challenge is Anything Goes! Whoooot! Lots of time, and the sky is the limit on this one, crafty friends! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_hey B_00_wmAren’t these cute little birds so tweet?! What fun to color them! I love having the coordinating dies too. I often don’t, so it was fun to use them here, especially with those little birdie legs! πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_hey B_wmFor coloring these cuties, I used my Zig watercolor pens. For the background, I blended on some Distress Inks in Twisted Citron and an Orange (I can’t recall which, LOL.). I purposely made them a bit splotchy to get a wee bit of texture. πŸ˜‰

Paper Smooches sentiment I used is from the Fun and Flirty set. ❀

September Paper Smooches Challenge: Anything Goes! Check it out HERE.

image

Thanks for popping by–Enjoy the long weekend! Happy Labor Day!

Jill πŸ™‚

 

 

 

One thought on “Hey Beautiful

Leave a Reply

