hello

I remember watching the MFT Superstar Design contest last year and thought how much fun it looked to participate. I was excited to see year two of the contest this year. As time goes, well, I’m barely sneaking one in, but here it is!

PrintI do love a colorful card! πŸ™‚

hawkins_jill_hello-bright_00_wmSome good ol’ die cutting of the die cut. Good times. πŸ™‚hawkins_jill_hello-bright_wmFor this, I first die cut the Four Way Chevron and inlaid that. Then I cut that panel with the Chunky Chevron Cover Up. I put down the Chunky Chevron panel and glued on all the Chevron bits in and removed it. The letters are the HIgh Rise Alphabet. (A long time fave!) I added a little stitching to finish it off, and whammo, done! πŸ™‚

I admittedly almost binned this one, because it seemed too busy. But in the end, I kept going, and eventually warmed to it a bit. πŸ™‚

I’m going to hop over there and check out some of the entries soon! I love a good contest–so much talent! πŸ™‚ Check it all out HERE.

Thanks for stopping by!

Jill πŸ™‚

Instagram? jilldhawkins

3 thoughts on “hello

Leave a Reply

