Seasons Givings Blog Hop!

seasonsgivingsimageHappy 2017 All! Hope 2016 was good to you, and you’re ready to rock 2017! 🙂

I’m joining in the Seasons Givings Blog Hop to celebrate the crafty world and to share the kindness for all the support over the past year. Whether it be here on my blog, another blog, or Instagram, it is always appreciated! 🙂

Today, I’m sharing a couple of cards that are for the super fun New Release of Technique Tuesday! And of course, I have a Giveaway!! First the fun cards 🙂

hawkins_jill_hey-foxy_wmThis uses the new Fredrick and Fiona stamp set from Technique Tuesday. I stamped, colored with Copics, and then masked these cuties to blend on some Distress Ink. They make such a sweet little card. ❤hawkins_jill_hey-foxy_00_wmOf course, I had to balance the cute with some cool, right? Here they are in their sly fox glory! 🙂hawkins_jill_sly_wm hawkins_jill_sly_00_wmThese foxes, I masked again, and colored with my Zig pens. The sunglasses are from THIS Fresh Cut Studio Summer die set. Too fun! 🙂 Too sly. 😉

Ok–the Giveaway already, right? A smidge of everything! Fun fun!

Here it is:

jdh-giveaway-2016

You can follow on with the Blog Hop from here! Below is the complete list of participants for today’s fun! 🙂

Lawn Fawn

Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L

Reverse Confetti

Taylored Expressions

Paper Smooches

Neat & Tangled

Technique Tuesday

Clear & Simple Stamps

Richard Garay

My Sweet Petunia

JustNick

Stamp Simply Ribbon Store

Sunny Studio Stamps

Inchie Arts llc

Scrapbook Update

Buttons Galore

Latisha Yoast

Julia Stainton

ChariMoss

Cristina Nunez

Wanda Guess

Vera Yates

Amy Tsuruta

Mary-Ann Maldonado

Lori Craig

Lydia Fiedler

Jenn Shurkus

Lisa Henke

Dina Kowal

Libby Hickson

Emily Leiphart

Cindy Lawrence

Kelly Klapstein

Erica Houtghton

Elise Constable

Julee Tillman

Lee Murphy

Lisa Arana

Giovana Smith

Karen Baker

Lindsay Amrhein

Dana Joy

Marcie Sharp

Megan Hoeppner

Alicia Thelin

Asia King

Debbie Seyer

Yvonne Van De Grijp

Tenia Nelson

Michelle Woerner

Christina Griffiths

Lori McAree

Barbara Anders

Jill Hawkins  <—-You are HERE. 🙂

Veronica Zalis

Leigh Penner

Margie Higuchi

Amy Coose

Melody Rupple

Karen Letchworth

Heidi Ramsey Blankenship

Jennie Harper

Jodi Collins

Jessica Frost-Ballas

Gracie Chavez

Stephanie Klauck

Savannah O’Gwynn

Terre Fry

Neva Cole

Maria Levine

Misti Oblander

Ceal Pritchett

Hop on and have fun! Sure to be fun stuff to see and prizes to take a chance on!

ETA: Giveaway is closed. Thank you! 😉

For my giveaway, please leave a comment below, telling me what stamp or stamp set you could NEVER part with 🙂 . (If you do not own any stamps, let me know which from the prize photo above, you’d be most excited to own! 🙂 ) Please leave your comment/answer by January 7th, and I’ll use the random selector for a winner. (Please note: I can only ship to a mailing address in the US.) I’ll be back to announce the winner shortly thereafter. I’ll also email the winner to get your prize sent, so be sure to leave your correct email! 🙂

If you’d like to follow my blog, you can subscribe in the right sidebar –> (or below, if you’re using a mobile device). You can also follow me on Instagram HERE.

Thanks again for another great year & all the crafty hugs! More excitement coming here soon! 🙂


Next stop, my delightful crafty friend, and former MFT teamie, Veronica Zalis! ❤


Happy New Year! BIG Thanks to Latisha for all her time, organizing this fun hop! 🙂

Take care-

Jill 🙂

Please note: WordPress likes approval for the messages left in the comments section. So have no fear, if it says your comment is awaiting approval, it will eventually post! 🙂 Thanks for understanding!

149 thoughts on “Seasons Givings Blog Hop!

  1. Terri Harmon says:

    I don’t do a lot of stamping but I have some sentiment stamps that come in handy. Having said that, I teach catechism and the faith stamps in your prize would be an awesome addition to my class. Thanks for being a part of this blog hop.

  2. Debbie McKelvey says:

    Happy New Year! Your cards are just adorable…LOVE them! I love and collect foxes. My favorite stamps I can’t live without are my Papertrey Ink Year of Flower stamps I have each month and the collection of the smaller ones. I love my Fox stamps from PTI and from Newton’s Nook. Thank you for participating in the blog hop and giving us a chance to win a great prize.

  3. Brenda Lee says:

    Adorable cards!! I love the fox with the shades!! 🙂 You ask a tough question!! I have so many “favorites”, including many of Technique Tuesday’s sentiments. If I had to choose just one, it would have to be Stampin’ Up’s Lovely As A Tree. I seem to grab for that set a lot. Thanks for being a part of this awesome hop. Looking forward to a great 2017 with you. Happy New Year and many blessings to you and your family – bjlee717″at”hotmail”dot”com.

  4. Evelyn says:

    I could never part with my stamp and die set from MFT, Hog Heaven. My maternal grandmother would tell us the best stories with little pigs, so my mom and aunts enjoy their cards very much.

  5. I work primarily with dies, so I have very few stamp sets. But one stamp set I absolutely love is What a Hoot, from Newton’s Nook. My blog is called Crimson Owl Creations, and I just LOVE adorable owl stamps! Have a warm and wonderful 2017!
    Michele

  6. Judith McGoodwin says:

    Happy New Year….thanks for sharing your inspiration and ideas. I have quite a few stamps and love so many of them I don’t have one favorite. However, my sentiment stamps are always in use…some of my other favorites are from altenew, Tim Holtz, mama elephant, simon says. I do love the stamp and die combinations.

  7. These CARDS!!!! Oh, my goodness, I love them so much. I also love your question! Such a fun one! I have an old Technique Tuesday holiday sentiment stamp that includes an awesome JINGLE sentiment. I have had it for YEARS, but I simply cannot part with it. I love it so much. It has survived MANY purges! LOL! Your prize is fabulous! Thank you and Happy New Year!

  8. Love the foxy cards! So cute and fun! I have a texture background set that I use frequently and could never part with. There are several others, too, though. I’m one of those who doesn’t want to part with any stamps, ever, LOL! Thank you for taking part in the Seasons of Giving Blog Hop. Appreciate the chance to win your fabulous giveaway! Happy 2017!

    Sammibug in Ohio
    lunalayercakemall at yahoo dot com

  9. Tess L says:

    Happy 2017! I can never part with my first set of stamp Dimensions Flowers and Friends Stamps. It is a 2004 Dimensions-crafts.

  10. You made the cutest cards. Love the foxes. I really don’t have many stamp sets. One I have is “childhood portrait” from CTMH many years ago. Stamping is something I want to learn more about. Thank u for the Wonderful give away u are offering.
    ~blessings , Louise

  11. Cyndee says:

    I don’t think I would ever part with any of my sentiment stamps. You can never have too many sentiments (in different fonts).

  12. Julia L. says:

    I could not part with any of my Lawn Fawn stamps. I love them too much! I know you set “A” set but pretty much all of them fit that criteria for me! LOL

  13. Z Sullivan says:

    Love the foxy critters. The sly fox is perfect for a boy or a teen. One stamp set I could not do without is Mama Elephant’s Butterfly Kisses. I love everything about it: the floral, the butterflies, and the sentiments. Thanks for the chance to win such a generous bundle of crafty goodies. Have a wonderful and prosperous 2017.

  14. Mary-Anne V. says:

    I completely adore Paper Smooches Space Cadet so that one I could not part with. Love your cards always so fun to see. Happy New Year!

  15. Jen Mensah says:

    My first stamp set was lawn fawn love you latte- so I do not think I could get rid of that set! It has memories of my beginning of this obsession!

  16. Cathy Hanes says:

    I know I have some from MFT out in my scrap shack… but it’s freezing! I did however spot the Random Act of Cardness and that just happens to be one of my biggest resolutions this year!! Too many time we hang on to our cards out of some sort of bonding that goes into play during the creation!!

  17. Diane Phillips says:

    I love making Halloween cards, I send out as many cards for Halloween as I do Christmas cards. So I know I couldn’t part with ANY of my Halloween stamps!

  18. Barb A in AZ says:

    Thanks for being a stop on the blog hop. I enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to your 2017 posts. I don’t think I could part w any of my Lawn Fawn stamps. I just love them.

  19. Vickie Gore says:

    I’m new to stamping and paper crafting so just building my inventory. I like the owl stamp. I was a chi-o in college, with owls as their mascot and my daughter just graduated from Rice University, the Owls.

  20. Donna Kurinsky says:

    The foxes are a super nice addition to Technique Tuesdays line ..love them. I just love all of my polar bear stamps from MFT.

  21. Linda says:

    Hello your fox cards are super cute, I have foxes on my wish list. As for my stamps, I did the technique Tuesday greenhouse stamps each month and I just love them my rose is my favorite.

  22. Melissa Sosa says:

    Thanks for sharing such beautiful cards. As I am new to paper crafting I do not own much stamps but the few I do own I enjoy; especially sentiment stamps. I hope to build my collection so that I can learn new techniques. thanks for the chance to win.

  23. Carmela Hubler says:

    I really love making cards and can not do with out my sentiment stamps. I have the standard Happy Birthday, Thinking of You, etc. that I use so much. My favorite are the Verve stamps and Technique Tuesday stamps that have really sweet sayings and also faith inspired sayings. I will always keep those and use them often. Thanks for your sponsorship of the Blog Hop. Happy New Year!

  24. Stacey Wbel says:

    My favourite changes every time I see something new! But anything with great sentiments are sets I can’t do without.

  25. Jaycee Cooper says:

    I use the Hero Arts Everyday Sayings a lot – a great all purpose set. In 2017 I hope to use the stamps that I already own instead of always looking for the next “gotta have” set. Thanks for the chance to win.

  26. Kate B says:

    It’s hard to narrow it down to one favorite stamp set, so I’ll pick the one I’m using the most lately: Love Letters from Lawn Fawn. Thanks for the chance to win & hope you have a wonderful 2017!

  27. These are so fun… especially the one with sunglasses!
    What an onery question… that’s like asking which of your kids you couldn’t part with… All of ’em! lol! You can come over and use any of them, but I’ll smack your hands if you try to run off with any of ’em. lol! One of my favorites were those Technique Tuesday Monograms with words beginning with each letter of the alphabet… so useful to put together something for any occasion!

  28. Too bad I’m not eligible for your fab giveaway, but I wanted to let you know how adorable your cards are. I’m also partial to foxes since my last name translates to fox in English.
    I have a hard time parting with anything (I’m a real hoarder), but I seem to reach for Winnie & Walter’s Winter Woodland stamp set a lot.

Leave a Reply

