You are Sunshine!

I am popping in today, to share a card I made for Ellen Hutson’s Mix It Up Challenge! I am so glad I snuck this in! I enjoy combining products I like so much!

For this card, I used Ellen Hutson’s All Inside and Avery Elle’s Hello Stamp. I’d venture to guess, this AE set is long retired (?), but it is a fave of mine still! 🙂

hawkins_jill_sunshine_00_wm

I stamped and used my Zig pens to watercolor in an ombré sunshiney look! It’s not quite as smooth as I’d have liked, but I decided if I messed with it anymore, I’d have watercolor outside the lines! 🙂hawkins_jill_sunshine_wm

I scored the panel, and stitched it on a card base with a paper clip. That was about it! Lots of simple sunshine to mail!

I’m entering this in the Ellen Hutson January Mix It Up Challenge: Avery Elle. It’s about over, but if you run, you can sneak one in too! 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Jill

Instagram? jilldhawkins

5 thoughts on “You are Sunshine!

  1. Dennice Peniche says:

    I love the stitched detail on your card. Have been meaning to try this technique on one of my creations for a while. Thanks for the inspiration! x, Dennice

Leave a Reply

